Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

The Road Well Travelled

leave a comment »

The current Seattle magazine issue, Road Trip, includes stories of different road trips through the Pacific Northwest, as well as one down the West coast.  The best part of the whole magazine was a recount of travel experiences written by Knute Berger: Road Trip Memories: Knute Berger Recalls His First Trek Across the Country.

Reading about Mr. Berger’s travel adventures makes me wish:

1. That I had done a better job of recording my own trips
2. That I had been more adventurous when I did venture away from home

What I love most about travelling is seeing how every town, every road, and every country is different, and yet similar.  Taking in the similarities and differences of where I’m at versus what I know is a rush unlike any other.

However, the best part of travelling is realizing that there really is no place like home.

Written by rachel

May 17, 2014 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

