Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Do You Hear What I Hear?

leave a comment »

Everyone has an opinion on what music is, what it should be, and how to categorize it. I know I do, but mostly, I love music that moves me. My favorite music will make me sing and dance (much to everyone’s dismay), but the best music will make me feel something new or look at something differently. Or it’ll take me back in time to a moment and let me re-live a memory.  It can also change attitudes, especially with songs like “Same Love.”

Here are my favorite performances from The Grammys last night:

Keith Urban & Gary Clark Jr singing “Cop Car

 

Kendrick Lamar & Imagine Dragons singing “Radioactive” and “m.A.A.D City

Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard, & Blake Shelton

Pink singing “Try

Pink & Nate Reuss singing “Just Give Me A Reason

Kacey Musgraves singing “Follow Your Arrow”

Daft Punk, Pharrel, Nile Rodgers, & Stevie Wonder singing “Get Lucky


Macklemore & Ryan Lewis singing “Same Love

 

 

Leave a Reply

