Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

A Family Affair

leave a comment »

Two of my favorite shows are Real Housewives of New Jersey and Sons of Anarchy.  I love the drama and the action, and am absolutely captivated by the family dynamic.

It amazes me that people can claim to love someone so much and then turn around and treat them so terribly.  While I understand the relationship between love and hate, I can’t imagine a scenario where my love for my family could be outweighed by my hate for them.

That in no way means that I love everyone I am legally related to. It means that I cannot imagine ever hating someone that I have included in my family circle, related or not.

This past year, as I’ve gotten to spend more time with family and friends, I’ve realized how much I’ve missed having them in my life.  In the end, I may travel less and buy one less purse or pair of shoes, but it’ll be worth it if it means that I get to be closer to my family.

In my quest to become closer to my family, hopefully we can avoid the dramatic outbursts that are all too common in Real Housewives of New Jersey and the devious plotting in Sons of Anarchy.

Written by rachel

December 1, 2013 at 4:13 pm

Leave a Reply

