Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Manic Monday

leave a comment »

Dr Dre

Listening to Dr. Dre’s 2001 today made me really really want him to release Detox.  

Freakonomics

I’ve started listening to the Freakonomics podcasts. Today I listened to Hey Baby Is That A Prius Your Driving?

As someone who bought and drove a Honda Civic Hybrid for 10 years, I am astounded that someone would buy a Toyota Prius as a status symbol.

I loved the Civic Hybrid preciously because it didn’t look like a mobile freak show.  I bought it because it meant fewer trips to the gas station.  I was happy to save money at the pump, but reducing the number of trips to the gas pump is what I loved the most about my hybrid!

The Central Park Five

I just watched The Central Park Five which is about the investigation and prosecution of the assault and rape of Trisha Meili on April 19, 1989.  The ineptitude and discrimination of the New York police, detectives, and District Attorney’s office is offensive in many ways.  But it is most offensive because in their failure to do their job, they allowed the person actually guilty of the crime to keep on committing crimes.  And he did.  He made the most of his get-out-of-jail-free card to the best of his abilities.

Mike Rob is Back!

Chris Clemons IMG_3941

 

 

Leave a Reply

