Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Music To My Ears

with one comment

Thought I’d share some of the new music I’ve been listening to.

Nelly: M.O.

I didn’t even realize that Nelly had a new CD coming out, but after the initial listen, think this is a pretty good one.  It has the Nelly beats that make me happy and feel like dancing. The songs that caught my attention were Rick James & Heaven.

Anthony J. Shears: The Growth: My Endtroduction

Anthony J. Shears is someone I heard of through Twitter.  I missed the show he had in Seattle so the first song of his that I heard was Loud and Proud (12th Man).  I liked the song so I downloaded his cd and was not disappointed. The song that caught my attention was Mea Culpa

Alan Jackson: The Bluegrass Album

Alan Jackson is one of my favorite singers. I love his voice more than I can put into words and was really excited when I found out about this cd.  This line from MICHAEL McCALL of the Associated Press describes the CD perfectly:  To Jackson’s credit, he doesn’t aim any of these songs to fit country radio’s format. Instead, he concentrates on making a solid string-band album for the ages — and succeeds.

Keith Urban: Fuse 

I’ve been listening to it non-stop since it came out in between the Keith concerts I went to at Red Rocks & San Diego.  It feels like a mixed bag of music to me.  The songs he played were Little Bit of Everything, Even the Stars Fall 4 U, Cop Car, and Good Thing.  Good Thing is my favorite song on the CD but Little Bit of Everything probably best describes the songs and music on Fuse.

Written by rachel

October 5, 2013 at 11:49 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on Ltwainmusic.

    ltwainmusic

    October 5, 2013 at 12:01 pm


Leave a Reply

