Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Football Is My Favorite Season

leave a comment »

After getting home from the Seahawks-Jaguars game, I was tired, sore, and happy. Not only because my Seahawks (yes, they are MY Seahawks) won, but also because it is football season.

I’ve loved football, and football season, since I knew what it was.  My love has spanned high school, college, and professional football.  I love the game, I love the players, and I love the cheering. I especially love the cheering. So much so, that I was a cheerleader in high school for the only two teams I’ve seen go undefeated.

Football also fosters a camaraderie amongst its fans that culminates in the ultimate shared experience at every football game.  I remember the first time I walked in Seahawks Stadium, later known as Qwest Field and Century Link Field.  As soon as I walked through the doors, I knew I was home.  I know it sounds cheesy and cliché, but it is 100% true.

There is no place like Century Link Field and no time of year that’s better than football season.

Written by rachel

October 1, 2013 at 10:41 pm

Leave a Reply

