Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Beautiful

leave a comment »

Maybe it’s my summer birthday and being born under a water sign, but while I was standing on the beaches of Cancun last week, I realized that I was feeling something I never feel. Beautiful.

With the sunshine, the sand, and the warm water of the Caribbean Sea I didn’t care about how I looked, the size of my swimsuit, or how much I weighed. Instead I thought about how I felt and allowed myself to enjoy the moment of feeling good.

It wasn’t about money, make up, or age, it was about one simple moment that included nothing but a pure feeling.

The greatest thing about this moment is that I will probably never speak of it again. In fact, I probably will not remember it past this weekend. But while I was in the moment, it meant everything. And that is beautiful.

Cancun

Written by rachel

July 13, 2013 at 12:28 pm

Leave a Reply

