Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

A Fan

leave a comment »

You can tell me I’m fat.

You can tell me I’m ugly.

You can tell me I’m not good enough.

 

I wouldn’t disagree.

 

But what you cannot tell me is that I am an undeserving fan.  A fan that’s not passionate to deserve a team. I have given my heart, my time, and my money to my favorite teams.

So after today’s news, I say this from the bottom of my heart:

 

FUCK YOU DAVID STERN

 

If you were a fan who loved the game as much as I did, or were someone with integrity, you never would have pushed to have the Sonics taken away.  You would have understood that the NBA isn’t really the NBA without Seattle.  Not with our title, not with our players, not with our love for the game.

Until Seattle has our Sonics back, the NBA is a shell of itself.  I say this not as a Sonics fan, but as a basketball fan. Our title make us part of the NBA’s history, our love part of its present, and our determination makes us part of its future.

#GoSonics

Written by rachel

May 15, 2013 at 7:08 pm

Posted in Life

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

