Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

It’s Not Easy Being Green

leave a comment »

Have you ever met someone so perfectly put together that you wondered how they were even real?  Everything about them inspires awe, from their perfectly aligned features to the way they move.  With these people, everything is as it should be.

Whenever I see people like this, I instantly turn an unflatteringly shade of green.  I see them in all of their perfected glory and think of how unfair life is.  I feel as though their life is easier because, no matter what happens to them, they can look in the mirror and see their beautiful perfection reflected back to them to cheer them up.  Of if a mirror isn’t nearby, they can stroll down the street and bask in all the heads they turn.

I was hoping that this was my own private insecurity, that these beautiful people aren’t treated differently, until I read about Samantha Brick’s experience.

With my worst fears confirmed, I now know that the grass really is greener on the other side and that it’s not the result of my jade-colored glasses.

Written by rachel

January 30, 2013 at 11:25 pm

Posted in Life, Rants

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

