Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

What Kind of Change?

with 2 comments

For the past few weeks, as 2012 ended and 2013 kicked off, I’ve had a feeling that I just can’t shake.  The most that I can say about it is that it’s not good, and it’s had me in a bit of a funk.  It’s like PMS, only without it actually being PMS.  It totally sucks, especially since the past couple of days have totally put me over the edge.  I have been so miserable that the only thing I can think about is change.  I need one.

Only here’s my dilemma:  I can change where I work, where I live, and what I wear, but if I’m what needs to change?

What scares me the most, even more than making the wrong change, is what if change still doesn’t make me happy?  My greatest fear is that, while the end of the world may not have come in 2012, my optimism may have.  Realistically I know this isn’t true, but I’m so irrational that I can’t see clear enough to make a decision about what to do next.

Which means that I’m in a holding pattern until something makes sense.

This does not make me happy.

Written by rachel

January 9, 2013 at 10:39 pm

Posted in Life, Ponderings

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll take a swing at this one… If what you are doing right now is not working for you, its time to change. Unless you can see why joy is about to land on your head, you’ll have to be the one to find it.

    thatfunnyblogguy

    January 10, 2013 at 4:06 am

    • I agree. Change is on the horizon and I’m definitely going to take the leap. I just have to have a little patience, which has not been one of my strengths in the past.

      rachel

      January 14, 2013 at 11:53 pm


Leave a Reply

