Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Pinterest Living

with 8 comments

Board: Politics

As a resident of the great state of Washington, I am very happy with the results.  I voted for President Obama and am very happy he won.  But I am even happier that marijuana and gay marriage has passed.  I am not a smoker and I am not gay, but I am very thankful that I can vote for their legalization.  Freedom and equality for all!

 

Board: Magazines

I was at the salon and picked up a magazine.  One of the articles was about beauty tips and products to try.  My immediate response was, “No!”

It was at that moment that I realized, in small ways, I do know who I am.  I know that I prefer the $10 body cream that I use as a moisturizer, that I like alternating between shampoo & conditioner brands, that my favorite scent is Sweet Pea from Bath & Body Works, that Cover Girl Perfect Point is my favorite eye-liner, and that rest & sunshine are the best things for my skin.

 

Board: What’s New

New bed & bedroom furniture

New purse

New Tory’s

New Uggs

New Cole Haans

New Hanky Panky’s

New ‘do

 

Board: Style

I’m not sure that I have a style other than plain, but I’ve felt so long like I would fit in better if I bought things in sets so that my stuff matched.  I’m not sure what’s changed, but I feel like I only want to buy things if I really like them.  I’m hoping that if I fill my home with things I like, then I can find a way to make them fit together.  And my home will be unique by me, for me.

 

Board:  The Daily Grind

Just like I’m finding my confidence with my style, I feel like I’m getting it back at work.  There is one person in particular that makes it really challenging.  But after being gone, I’m starting to see the situation more clearly.  She’s not someone who reaches out and tries to build relationships and team chemistry.  In fact, she only seems happy when she can feel superior to others.  She hasn’t said more than 10 words to be in the 6 days since I’ve returned to work.

On the flip side, everyone else has been amazing.  I was welcomed back by someone I thought wouldn’t be too happy with me, but he took time out of his day to say hello.  It made my day.

 

Board: Dreams

The other night I had a dream about weddings.  At first it was about taking wedding pictures.  Somehow the dream evolved about me getting married.  It was the day of, and I was being yelled at for running late.  My thought was that I could be as late as I wanted to be because it wasn’t going to start without me.

Written by rachel

November 12, 2012 at 11:18 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: slowturning.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/pinterest-living/ […]…

    Homepage

    November 17, 2012 at 11:09 am

  2. Not what I was thinking but nice anyway! Nice one!

    Dong Offord

    November 24, 2012 at 8:42 am

  3. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: slowturning.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/pinterest-living/ […]…

    reloj de pared

    November 27, 2012 at 3:34 pm

  4. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: slowturning.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/pinterest-living/ […]…

    kelly moore bags uk

    November 28, 2012 at 7:02 am

  5. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: slowturning.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/pinterest-living/ […]…

    Dallas Seitz

    November 30, 2012 at 12:05 am

  6. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: slowturning.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/pinterest-living/ […]…

    δισκοι

    December 7, 2012 at 12:48 pm

  7. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: slowturning.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/pinterest-living/ […]…

    Indiana

    December 7, 2012 at 10:02 pm

  8. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: slowturning.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/pinterest-living/ […]…

    Empower Network Review

    December 9, 2012 at 6:42 pm


Leave a Reply

