Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Day 10: Both Ways

leave a comment »

Playlist: BS Report – The over/under podcast with Cousin Sal, Part 1

Maybe I’m too impatient but I thought after walking and/or doing some sort of exercise everyday, I’d be in slightly better shape by now.  Could it be all the cobblers and ice cream I’ve been eating?

Since watching the RNC last week and watching the DNC this week, I’ve developed an appreciation for the old school politicians who are willing to adapt, regardless of their own beliefs or personal opinions, and sell the party line.  In particular, I’m thinking about the Clintons.  I have yet to want to vote one into office, but I admire what it took for Hilary to join the Obama team.  It couldn’t have been easy but I don’t think anyone could have done it better.

I am on the verge of registering as a Democrat but then I look at the DNC schedule and see who’s speaking.  Governor Brian Schweitzer is not on the list.  It’s things like this that I do not understand.  He did an excellent job at the 2008 DNC and Montanans seem to like him, so why doesn’t he have a confirmed speaking time?

 

 

This song has a familiar feel to it.  I love it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written by rachel

September 5, 2012 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

