Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Questions

leave a comment »

  1. If you’re against gay marriage, shouldn’t you also be against divorce?
  2. Paul Ryan: “You have not failed, your leaders have failed you.” What happened to personal responsibility and not relying on government???
  3. Is Mitt Romney the Republican answer to Al Gore?  (If he loses, I hope he does SNL.)
  4. Why doesn’t it seem like honesty and working together are part of the 2012 RNC?
  5. The Republicans are criticizing President Obama for blaming President Bush, but so far, all they’ve done is criticize the President without providing alternative solutions.
  6. Do you have to be a lawyer to be in politics?  Or do all lawyers just want to be in politics?
  7. Why were Paul Ryan’s eyes bloodshot during his speech?  (I kept thinking he was auditioning for True Blood.)
  8. Now that they’re no longer fear mongering, the Republicans seem weak.
  9. Other than Chris Christie, I don’t feel like any of the speakers so far have spoken to me. (I’m still voting for President Obama, but Christie intrigues me.)
  10. How easy is to give a speech at the RNC that is filled with lies, untruths, or half truths?

 

This is from Ronnie Dunn’s Facebook page:

I’m getting calls and emails asking if I’m playing the Republican Convention.

I was invited. I told them to play Cost Of Livin’ and have unemployed people, from all walks of life walk on stage and just stand in front of a big American flag. Nooooo response. Hey Democrats, call me….same pitch.

Self promotion….nah, I’ll donate every penny I get from the song to the jobless. It may be a weak attempt on my part but at least it’s an attempt and I don’t have to wait on an ineffective, “grid locked” Congress to approve it.

My name is Ronnie Dunn and I approve this message 🙂

 

 

Written by rachel

August 29, 2012 at 10:07 pm

Leave a Reply

