Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Day 7: Something Different

leave a comment »

As I started out on today’s journey, I discovered a blister on my right ankle so I high-tailed it back home.  Instead of walking around the neighborhood, I did an old pilates video I used to do.  It felt good to focus on stretching and I think I may need to start doing it more often.

My Dad

One of my friends on Facebook posted a link to her blog.  In her most recent post, she talked about her dad, and it made me realized what I was missing by not having my dad with me.

Here’s her post: http://moname-momo.blogspot.com/2012/08/v-isit-when-you-really-need-it.html

I couldn’t imagine living without the memories I have of my dad, but now I wonder how different I would be if I had him with me to tell me that he loves me.  I’ve spent so much worried that he didn’t know how much I love him that I never thought about what I was missing out on by not having him around.  Sometimes a girl needs to hear she’s loved without condition, without limits, without prejudice…just because she’s alive.

This song reminds me of the memories I have of my dad:

Alan Jackson: Drive

Day 7: Something Different

 

Lance Armstrong

I don’t follow what’s happening in the world of cycling trying to take down Lance Armstrong but it looks like it has done what cancer could not: beat Lance Armstrong.

I’m confused as to why they’re still after him, though.  Didn’t he pass all of their tests?  Instead of tests, they found people who hate him and are willing to say they saw him cheat?  That’s the evidence?  How is that better than the test results that say he passed?

Here’s an interview he did with Gavin Newsom:

http://m.washingtonpost.com/sports/lance-armstrong-on-doping-allegations-lets-move-on/2012/08/24/c3cd5200-ee13-11e1-afd6-f55f84bc0c41_video.html

I liked this blog post:

http://m.washingtonpost.com/blogs/compost/post/lance-armstrong-the-hero-deficit-and-the-unhappening/2012/08/24/b329d75e-ee0c-11e1-afd8-097e90f99d05_blog.html

For the record, I’m going to keep on wearing my bracelet:  L I V E S T R O N G

Stay strong, live strong.

Sleep Study

Tonight I have my sleep study. I’m not sure what they’ll find but I hope it means that I’ll start feeling more rested.

Good night, sleet tight.

 

Leave a Reply

