Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Day 6: Angry

leave a comment »

Playlist: Nelly 5.0

All I could think about this morning when I started walking was how angry I was.  I’m honestly not sure if it’s anger or frustration, but it’s not happiness that I’m feeling right now.  Maybe it’s restlessness.  I need a change, but am not sure what kind of change I need, or should be looking for.

Matchbox Twenty: Angry

 

One thing that did help me feel better was finding my back patches (I like Salonpas (which can be found here: http://www.amazon.com/Salonpas-Pain-Relieving-Patch-Patches/dp/B000GF38F8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1345777386&sr=8-1&keywords=salonpas).  They have been a lifesaver and definitely worked their magic while I was on my walk.

Also, the upbeat tunes from Nelly put a spring into my step.  He pretty much dropped off after Brass Knuckles, which was not a great cd by any stretch of the imagination.  I liked Body On Me, but didn’t really care for the cd as a whole.  Then came 5.0 and Nelly was back!  This is one of my favorite cds and I love Liv Tonight and Move That Body.  If they ever have a middle-aged dance off, I’ll be shakin my thang to Move That Body!

Nelly: Move That Body

 

Written by rachel

August 23, 2012 at 7:21 pm

Leave a Reply

