Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

My Dad

leave a comment »

Everyone thinks they have the world’s greatest dad, but I actually did. There is nothing about him that I would’ve changed. If not for my dad, I wouldn’t know what type of person I want to be. He was amazing in every way. He always let me do things my way, until I couldn’t, and then he’d step in to help me finish whatever I started. I think that’s the hardest thing about not having him with me. He’s not here to help me when I don’t know what to do next.

Sometimes I feel as though I don’t know who I am, but I always know who I want to be. I’m reminded of it whenever I’m with my nephews or even someone else’s kids. I think the only way I know how to show them I love them is to spend time with them; there is nothing that means more to me.

Wherever he is, I hope he knows how much I love him. And miss him.

Written by rachel

May 3, 2010 at 9:04 pm

Posted in Life, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

