Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Punk’d

leave a comment »

I feel like American Idol is setting us all up for the biggest punk ever. There is no way that out of the thousands of people that auditioned they selected the 24 best singers. Maybe the lesson is that America does not have talent. Or is this what American Idol is like? I started watching past the auditions when Chris Daughtry was in it. (I also followed Blake Lewis and Michael Johns.)

Even the judges are odder than usual this season. They tell people to take chances then turn around and criticize them for taking chances. They go after the style of some contestants but not others. They oogle over some and laugh at others. I would bet that Paula is glad she isn’t judging this year.

Even though I feel like I’ve wasted four hours of my life, I do like the following singers:
John Park
Casey James
Andrew Garcia
Crystal Bowersox

Written by rachel

February 24, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Leave a Reply

