Slow Turning

Like the song says, you can learn to live with love or without it

Rants, Raves, & Ponderings

leave a comment »

Rants:

1.    Bank of America Fees:  I give them points for creativity.  I’m not sure any other company can think of as many ways to charge their money well, aka customers, as much as they do.

2.    College Basketball “analysts” and “experts”:  Is it possible for them to talk about this year’s tournament without drooling about UNC?

3.    Gonzaga vs UNC:  Could the game have gone any worse?

4.    Being told to network:  Ugh…pretending to like people I do not know in order to get a job I am not interested in.

5.    Sites/articles/books about finding true love:  they almost make me feel bad for not believing in it.

 

 

Raves:

1.    Bill Simmons:  I think I love his podcasts even more than his columns.

2.    Seattle Sounders FC:  It’s nice having a Seattle team that’s undefeated.

3.    TV:  I love my TV.  It brings me Mike & Mike in the Morning, The Daily Show, the Tonight Show, 24, Law & Order, 30 Rock, My Name Is Earl, The Office, College Basketball, NFL, MLB…the list is endless!

4.    March Madness:  I love college basketball and, Gonzaga games aside, the tournament never disappoints.

5.    Milk – The movie really struck me.  It seems that hope is what motivates change throughout history.

 

 

Ponderings:

1.    Who watches Law & Order early in the morning?

2.    Who posts personal ads on Craigslist?  Better yet, who answers personal ads on Craigslist??? 

3.    Is there anyone that actually understands the economy, and what the next steps should be?

4.    What happened to my long-term memory?

5.    What happened to my sense of optimism?

Written by rachel

March 30, 2009 at 10:05 pm

Posted in Life

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

